Deleting layers

Jump to Mobile or Windows 10


If you were working with a reference image and are finished with it, use Delete to remove the layer containing it. When you delete layers, this frees up space in the Layer Editor for new layers.

TIP: If you run out of layers, you can delete some to make room for new ones. Merging layers is also helpful.

Deleting layers in Sketchbook Pro for desktop

To delete a layer:

  1. In the Layer Editor, tap a layer to select it.
  2. Do either of the following:
  • tap-hold Radial marking menu and flick Delete layer icon in Sketchbook.

    Delete layers in the Sketchbook Pro layers marking menu

  • click Layer menu icon in Sketchbook and select Delete.

    Layer menu icon in the Sketchbook Layer Editor

Deleting layers in Sketchbook for mobile devices

  1. In the Layer Editor, tap a layer to select it.
  2. Double-tap a layer to access the Layer menu.
  3. Then, tap Delete icon and OK.

Deleting layers in Sketchbook for Windows 10

There are two options for deleting:

  • To delete one or more visible layers, in the Layer Editor, select the layer(s) to be deleted, then tap Layer menu icon and select Delete.
  • To delete all hidden layers, tap Layer menu icon and select Delete Hidden Layers.